Aug 20 2020

Cancelled for 2020 - The Redback

  • Australia (AUS)
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Solo
  • Team
  • Multi Day Event
websitefacebookinstagramspacer See All Event Posts Follow Event

Length: 167 km
Location: AliceSprings/NT/Australia

The award-winning Redback, gives you 4-days and 6-stages of incredible mountain biking in Australia’s red centre.

The event is all about racing some good miles on your bike and then kicking back around the pool with new and old friends afterwards. It’s about riding in a truly awesome location, where the tectonic lines of the MacDonnell Ranges disappear into a distant horizon, with big blue skies, rolling single track and within a majestic desert landscape.

he Stages:

The stages for 2020 provide mountain bikers with “best of the best” riding in Alice Springs:

Stage 1 – Tourism NT 35km
Stage 2 – Rapid Ascent 300m ANZAC Hill Climb – Thursday (PM)
Stage 3 – 22km Individual Time Trial – Friday (AM)
Stage 4 – 22km Night Race – Friday (PM)
Stage 5 – 42.5km Cross Country Race – Saturday (AM)
Stage 6 – Mercure Alice Springs Resort 46km Cross Country Race – Sunday (AM)

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp

Our Patrons

Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov