Skip Navigation

Jan 11 2020

Montane Kong Vinter

  • Denmark (DNK)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Paddling
  • Navigation
  • Team
  • One Day Event

Length: 24 hours
Location: Search Results Web results North Zealand

Montane Kong Vinter 11. January 2020
It is one of the biggest Adventure Races in Denmark and January makes it a true winter Adventure Race.

This year the start will be in Hillerød and move to the near by forest and showcase some old history of Denmark, maybe you get a visit at Frederiksborg that showcase some old danish history. Something special about this years route is a stage called vertical orienteering, so even denmark is flat you will face some hights.  The race will also include some technical coasteering and alot of techical mountain bike trails.
The Master route has an estimated winning time of 14 hours. Challenge and U21 will be won in about 8 hours. The race includes running, coasteering, mountain bike, climbing and a kayak stage on the master course.
Both distances have a maximum time of 23 hours, which allows most to go through the entire route.

Its possible to rent bikes at the race. So easy travel can be easy and there are trains from the airport almost to the start location. There will also some overnight discount before and after the race.

The race is organised by Lars Bukkehave and Mikkel Frese that both has 15 years of Adventure race expires from over 100 races and 15 ARWS.

The Danish elite is always at the startline and many international team as taken part in the race, in the past., Sweco, Ace Estonian and Swedish Armed Forces Adventure Team.
Read about what they said:

Latest Race Report

Racing the Montane Kong Vinter
The Montane Kong Vinter Adventure Race is a winter fixture in the Danish Racing calendar, always taking place at the start of January, Read More

Our Patrons

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Nicola MacLeod

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov