Skip Navigation

Jun 27 2021


  • France (FRA)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Open Water Swimming
  • Solo
  • Team
  • One Day Event

Length: 41 km / 23 km / 11 km
Location: 11 à 401km

"In the heart of the Southern Alps, 3000 hectares of turquoise water as far as the eye can see..."

Some even say that it is a piece of the Mediterranean that seems to have been laid at the foot of the Alps. With the Embrun swimrun, it's a real piece of paradise that you'll discover at the Lac de Serre-Ponçon Located at an altitude of 780m, it reflects in its waters the innumerable peaks perched more than 2000m above sea level in the Écrins National Park. Faced with this vast expanse of turquoise blue water, which makes it the second largest artificial lake in Europe, time seems suspended. Here, everything is here to a life-size swimrun.
In 2021, a new and unique format will be created in Embrun Serre-Ponçon: the NIGHT SWIMRUNMAN (41km). An emblematic night-time swimrun course that gives you the opportunity to take up an extraordinary challenge from dusk to dawn. Get ready to light up the darkness..
In addition to this night swimrun, the CLASSIC (23km) and SPRINT (11km) courses will allow everyone to live the SWIMRUNMAN adventure of their choice.

Latest News Article

Swimrun Embrun Serre-Ponçon Is Back For 2021 With A New ...
The SWIMRUNMAN EMBRUN SERRE-PONÇON returns on 26-27 June 2021 with a major new feature: the first NIGHT SWIMRUNMAN course ever Read More


Support Adventure Racing

SleepMonsters Patreon


like us on facebook

Our Patrons

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Nicola MacLeod

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov