Aug 13 2021

46. SIMM - Swiss International Mountain Marathon 14.+15.08.2021 in Morgins _VS_ Switzerland

  • Switzerland (CHE)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Navigation
  • Other Disciplines
  • Team
  • Multi Day Event
websitefacebookinstagramspacer See All Event Posts Follow Event

Length: 70 km / 50 km / 30 km
Location: CH 1875 Morgins _Valais_

The SIMM (Swiss International Mountain Marathon) is THE unique outdoor event for orienteers, trail-, mountain-, endurance- and adventure runners, walkers and hikers, in pairs, as a couple or even with your family:
For Mountain Lovers with brain
You are free to choose your own route between the prescribed checkpoints and this must be navigated with the help of only map and compass while carrying everything you need to be self sufficient at the overnight camp and during the 2 days of competition. There is a minimal equipment list comprising essential emergency equipment that must be carried at all times by competitors.
The 3 ,Orienteering Marathon’ courses require navigation expertise and are for experienced mountain navigators and orienteers.
The 2 ‘Trail Marathon’ courses, on the other hand, follow Hiking trails and require only basic knowledge of map reading. The SIMM is the Swiss daughter of the Karrimor International Mountain Marathon (today THE OMM).

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp

Our Patrons

Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

-- -- --

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov