Apr 17 2021


  • Uruguay (URY)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Navigation
  • Other Disciplines
  • Team
  • Multi Day Event
websitefacebookinstagramspacer See All Event Posts Follow Event

Length: 170 km / 130 km
Location: Center/east Uruguay
Website: charruaextremo.com

"Charrua Extremo - La revancha" is a 24hs adventure race with trekking, cycling, ropes and canyoing over 170kms in center/east UIruguay.

Teams of 2, 3 and 4 participants will start on saturday (april 17th) morning to cover over 170 kms with lots of night navigation.

This race was set to be part of Uruguayan Calendar of AUCA (AR Uruguayan Association) on march 21th 2020. But Covid entered the country just 6 days before the race. And this year, the uruguayan goverment set a restriction of 3 weeks for all amateur sports which forced the race to be rescheduled for april.

The Uruguayan Association presented a covid protocol the the goverment and resumed AR in the country in october 2020. 

After the holydays in Uruguay, lots of teams already participated in short races... and now it's time to overcome a larger challenge showing their "charrua spirit" (Garra Charrúa)

Uruguay is a great place for adventure and this race will have some ingredients never seen before in AR in Southamerica!!!

Follow us in facebook/charruaextremo and IG charruaextremouy




See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp

Our Patrons

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov