May 07 2022

Nirvana Adventure Race (ARWS European Series)

  • Italy (ITA)
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Paddling
  • Navigation
  • Other Disciplines
  • Team
  • One Day Event
  • spacerwebsitespacerfacebookspacerinstagram
See All Event Posts Follow Event

Length: 120 km / 70 km
Location: Lecco, Como Lake in Lombardia on North Italy
Website :

Nirvana Adventure Race is the Italian leg of the Adventure Racing European Series.

The beautiful setting of Lake Como and Grigne mountains in north Italy are the background to this race.

Trekking / running, MTB, Kayak all in orientation using both orienteering and excursion maps.
It engages primarily mixed teams of 4 racers over a distance of around 120 to 150 km, to be completed in 24 hours maximum.

It is also possible to participate with a team of 4 men, out of the ranking.

For beginners, it is possible to participate in the short 70km race reserved for teams of 2.

The Adventure Racing European Series is a collection of 6 legs: Spain, Italy, Switzerland, Netherlands, Estonia and France.

The top team gains a coveted position on the start line of the ARWS European Championship, held in Spain in October 2022.

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp


AR Discussion Group

Our Patrons

Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

-- -- --

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov