May 31 2022

ARWS Nordic Island Adventure Race -

  • Sweden (SWE)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Paddling
  • Navigation
  • Other Disciplines
  • Team
  • Multi Day Event
  • spacerwebsitespacerfacebookspacerinstagram
See All Event Posts Follow Event

Length: 500 km / 700 km
Location: Sweden
Website :

ARWS NIAR Destination X - is a part of the Adventure Race World Series (ARWS). The next Chapter in the NIAR history will be written. First a prologue of 6 hours will take place in Stockholm that anyone can enter/register for. 
Then we take you/all athletes participating in the ARWS event by train/bus/plane or boat to an unknown destination for the main race. The trip will be between 1-4 hours, you will receive the maps on this journey. The course will be 550-600 km and include Kayak, MTB, Trekking, SUP, Canoeing, Rope Skills and Coasteering in a total new area in Scandinavia… we will guarantee an adventure of your life. 
Entry will open in November. Early price is available until New Years for 30,000 sek, after 1 January 2022 the fee will be 35,000 sek. 
We give a media discount on 10.000 sek

We will ONLY have 20 spots available for 2022! So sign up before its to late. 

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp

Our Patrons

Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

-- -- --

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov