Skip Navigation

Nominate a Deserving Rider - BCBR Contest

Press Release / 21.01.2019

BC Bike Race Announces the 9th Annual Kazlaw Award. BC Bike Race and  Kazimirski Law Corporation are giving away one entry to the 2019 BC Bike Race to someone who makes mountain biking happen in their community.

Marc Kazimirski, a Vancouver based personal injury lawyer, a passionate cyclist, and former Canadian National Team racer believes in giving the opportunity to race at BC Bike Race to those who give back. “In 2007 KazLaw was created to make a positive difference in the way that personal injury law was practiced in British Columbia. “Our goal then—as it still is today—was to dedicate ourselves to the highest levels of service, integrity and excellence when advocating for injured individuals,” says Marc.

Contest Details

Who: Open to BC residents

Why: nominate deserving riders in your community for this award. What do we mean by a deserving rider? They could be a trail builder, a dedicated volunteer, an inspiring rider, a developing young racer, or anyone else you feel deserves this opportunity! 

How: To nominate someone, please submit a short write up & picture (low res jpeg) describing what this person does to make mountain biking happen. Email nominations to by Feb 12th, then we’ll announce the eligible nominees and put it back to you to VOTE ON THE MOST DESERVING RIDERS.  Feel free to make your submissions fun (no one said you can’t get crazy and blow us away)!

Rules: Once voting opens, you must provide a valid email address to vote and you will only be allowed one vote. Profiles will be posted on our website to view and vote. Voting will close on March 4th at 12:00pm PST. Entries are only valid for the 2019 BC Bike Race and are non-transferrable.   

Jan 15 - Contest Open for submissions

Feb 12 –  Closed for submissions

Feb 15 - Voting begins

March 4 - Voting finishes

March 6th - Winner Announced

[If you enjoyed this story and would like SleepMonsters to continue reporting on Adventure Racing then we need your help. Please support our Patreon campaign or make a donation via PayPal.]

Our Patrons

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Nicola MacLeod

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov