Skip Navigation

The ÖTILLÖ Swimrun World Series Returns to Cannes On October 17/18th 2020

Press Release / 16.10.2020
Racing at ÖTILLÖ Cannes in 2019
Racing at ÖTILLÖ Cannes in 2019 / © Otillo Swimrun

After the great success of ÖTILLÖ Cannes in 2018 and 2019 the Swimrun World Series returns for a third edition. This time it will be very different, following a strict Covid-19 protocol.  

On October 17 & 18 the city of Cannes in the South of France will act as the stage for this showdown, where the racers will be experiencing both  the wild nature and the beauty of this city.

The race will almost be a high- speed sightseeing trip. For some it is for the adventure, for some it is for the experience, for some it is to race hard and for some it is to qualify for ÖTILLÖ, The Swimrun World Championship 2021.

ÖTILLÖ Swimrun Cannes is the most prestigious race in France with many of the best French racers, also being some of the best in the world, racing in the World Series race on Sunday.

The race weekend there will be close to 400 racers where the majority are from France. Some racers have travelled from Sweden and a few other countries too. The usual turnout of racers from around 20 nations is not possible this year.

For more information:


[If you enjoyed this story and would like SleepMonsters to continue reporting on Adventure Racing then we need your help. Please support our Patreon campaign or make a donation via PayPal.]

Our Patrons

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Nicola MacLeod

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov