The New BCBR Gravel Explorer is Launched

Press Release / 04.02.2021
The New BCBR Gravel Explorer will be based in Okanagan
The New BCBR Gravel Explorer will be based in Okanagan

The BC Bike Race is excited to unveil a new addition to our race calendar: The Gravel Explorer aka BCBR Gravel. This event takes cues from our 15-year BC Bike Race tradition of multi-day stage racing in stunning locations and will take place from Sept. 26th - Oct 1st.


The course will take full advantage of the varied terrain in the region: wineries, lake country and the Kettle Valley Railway (KVR) and excellent off-road access. The fall colours should be at their finest and the last vestiges of summer will mean warm days and cool evenings.
We’ve set our sights on a brash and bold mix of everything a gravel bike is capable of. This event is not about soul crushing mega distances, instead we are creating a fun, challenging course that will explore every nook and cranny available in this unique location.
“Who else would you expect to throw; all terrain adventure, multi-day gravel routes and everything under the beautiful Okanagan sky into a blender- add hints of the Naramata bench wineries and a dash of singletrack then uncork with panache – who else but the BC Bike Race”. 

You can see the promo video for the event here

See All Event Posts PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp

BCBR Gravel Explorer

Support Adventure Racing

SleepMonsters Patreon


AR Discussion Group

Our Patrons

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov