ÖTILLÖ World Series Cannes

  • France (FRA)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Open Water Swimming

World Champions Will Race at the Swimrun World Series in Cannes

Press Release / 15.10.2021See All Event Posts Follow Event
ÖTILLÖ Swimrun Cannes
ÖTILLÖ Swimrun Cannes / © Pierre Mangez / Otillo Swimrun

After three very different ÖTILLÖ Swimrun Cannes weekends since 2018 the Swimrun World Series returns for a fourth edition. This year the race weekend will still have to follow some Covid-19 regulations, but not as strict as in 2020. The weather forecast looks like it will be a fantastic weekend for Swimrun racing.

On October 16th & 17th the City of Cannes in the South of France will act as stage for this showdown where the racers will be both experiencing wild nature and the beauty of the city. It is like a high- speed sightseeing trip. For some it is for the adventurous, for some it is for the experience and for some it is to race hard. Nine teams from the Sunday World Series race will qualify to ÖTILLÖ, The Swimrun World Championship 2022.

ÖTILLÖ Swimrun Cannes is the most prestigious race in France with many of the best french racers who are among the best in the world. The Womens Swimrun World Champions - Kristin Larsson & Helena Sivertsson (SWE) and the Mixed Swimrun World Champions - Desirée Andersson & Victor Dahl (SWE) will be racing on Sunday along with racers representing 23 nations.

The race weekend will have close to 520 racers.

For more information: www.otilloswimrun.com

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp

Our Patrons

Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

-- -- --

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov