XTERRA Worlds is a GO for December 4-5 in Maui

Press Release / 22.10.2021
The Xterra World Champs Maui
The Xterra World Champs Maui / © XTERRA

The XTERRA Trail Run and Off-Road Triathlon World Championship races have received the green light from Maui County to proceed as planned on December 4-5, 2021, at The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua on Maui.

All participants must be vaccinated OR test negative for COVID-19 every 72 hours (12 years old and over - 11 and under not required). Proof of vaccination or a negative test will be required prior to packet pick-up and/or race.

The XTERRA Trail Run World Championship 21K and associated trail runs will be limited to 1,000 participants. The XTERRA World Championship off-road triathlon will be limited to 500 participants.

Spectators for both events will be limited to family, friends, and coaches in the competitors travel party, who will also be required to show proof of vaccination or negative COVID test to enter the premises. Spectator viewing areas will be identified and marked.

Unvaccinated competitors/spectators will need to provide their own test results in order to participate.

XTERRA crew and vendors will also be required to show proof of vaccination or negative COVID-19 test. 

For those traveling to Hawaii, participation in the Safe Hawaii Travels program is mandatory for entry to the state without quarantine. Safe Hawaii Travels requires proof of vaccination for U.S. residents only, or proof of a negative PCR covid test taken within 72 hours of departure on your final travel leg to Hawaii, from a state accredited facility. 

All documentation, health questionnaire, and travel details are uploaded to the Safe Hawaii Travels website and upon completion, generate a QR code which is used for entry to the state.

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp

Our Patrons

Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

-- -- --

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov