2022 Adventure 1 USA World Cup Announced

Press Release / 04.05.2022

ARGEORGIA and Adventure 1 have joined forces to host the A1 World Cup USA.

Adventure 1 and ARGEORGIA announced today the 2022 Adventure 1 World Cup USA will be on December 10-11, 2022. To be held at Oak Mountain State Park in Birmingham, Alabama.

"I'm excited to host the first A1 World Cup in the United States." said race owner Jeff Leininger. “There is a strong demand for teams to compete in the Adventure 1 format with its shorter, more accessible alternative to weeklong races. ARGEORGIA promises to deliver a world-class event and help develop adventure racing as a vibrant, dynamic sport as we had in the 1990s and 2000s.”

A1 World Cup USA is the first World Cup for the 2023 season, starting after the A1 World Cup Final on December 1-4 in New Zealand. The World Cup Final is True West Adventure Race hosted by 6x Adventure Race World Champion Nathan Fa’avae in South Westland and Franz Josef Glacial. The 2022 World Cup includes races in Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Colombia, Canada, Mexico, Costa Rica, India, the Philippines, and other locations to be announced.

“A1 World Cup USA provides athletes in the United States the chance to race head-to-head as teams in an event produced by AR Georgia, a respected promoter with very popular races,” said A1 Founder, Mr. Todd Vickery. “We are thrilled to have Jeff Leininger join the A1 World Cup family and provide a qualification race for US athletes to compete at the A1 World Cup Final and A1 2023 World Championships."

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp


AR Discussion Group

Our Patrons

Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

-- -- --

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov