Ötztaler Radmarathon 2022

  • Austria (AUT)
  • Off-Road Cycling

Live Stream of the 41st Ötztaler Cycle Marathon

Press Release / 26.08.2022See All Event Posts Follow Event

After many months of preparation, on Sunday, 28th of August, the most legendary cycling event for amateur athletes and road cycling enthusiasts celebrates its 41st edition.

Almost 4000 athletes from 32 nations tackle the race course covering 227 km and 5500m of climbing. The Ötztaler myth is alive and the longing of racing cyclists from all over the world to fulfil their personal dream remains unbroken.

Last year's winners Johnny Hoogerland (former Tour de France starter) & Christina Rausch from Hamburg want to defend their title this year.

The race course will start in Sölden. It is mostly downhill to Oetz (800 m). Then up to Kühtai (2,020 m). Downhill to Sellrain via Grinzens and Axams to Kematen and on towards Innsbruck (600 m). Uphill to the Brenner Pass (1,377 m). Take a short breather and descend to Sterzing (960 m).

Here there is a slight adjustment to the route. Nice and steady up to the Jaufenpass (2,090 m). Carefully descend to St. Leonhard in the Passeier Valley (700 m) and then the grand finale to the Timmelsjoch (2,474 m) and the dream destination: Sölden (1,377 m).

There will be a live stream of the race which you can follow at  https://www.oetztaler-radmarathon.com/home/media/livestream.html

PROGRAM FROM 6.30 am (CET) to approx. 9.30 pm (CET):

  • ÖCM LIVE Studio
  • From 6:30 am LIVE from the start
  • Presenters, current information, interviews
  • Live pictures and voices along the route and from the air
  • - 1:30 pm Winner men expected at the finish
  • - 2:30 pm Winner women is expected at the finish line
  • 8:30 pm last participant crosses the finish line
  • Prize-giving ceremony
  • 2023 forecast

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp


AR Discussion Group

Our Patrons

Rootstock Racing

SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Rootstock Racing

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov