• Ecuador (ECU)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Paddling
  • Navigation

Columbia Vidaraid Win Huairasinchi

Press Release / 13.06.2019See All Event Posts Follow Event
Team Columbia Vidaraid are the winners
Team Columbia Vidaraid are the winners / © Huairasinchi

Huairasichi Movistar 2019 has come to an end. The extraordinary route of this year’s race allowed the teams to live all the wonderful terrains of Ecuador. The fast changing biodiversity, the ups and downs in altitude, and the ever changing weather made it very challenging for all the teams, and tested not only their navigational skills and physical resistance, but also their metal strength and ability to work as a team.

Therefore, at 8pm on Wednesday June 12th, the 4th day of competition, the Expedition team #3 Columbia VidaRaid arrived in first place. Finishing with 84hrs and 26min, the Spanish/Brazilian Team completed the route with 430kms. They are the Huairasinchi 2019 Champions.

Second place went to team #7 Life Adventure Imptek, who were the only otehr team to finish the full course.

They were followed by team #2 Movistar Terra Aventura in third place. Team #5 Qualifier BeatFitness took 4th place, followed by team #15 Tocopaxi in 5th place.

At the final count 13 team retired from the ARWS course, 7 took different short course routes and 3 were unranked.

Race Director Santiago Lopez commented; "In one single race teams went from a very hot and humid environment in the first paddle to the incredible and mystical highlands of Zumbahua up to 4500 m, just to go down again on a bike rdiewith 6000 meters of altitude drop. This is something that we can only do in Ecuador and its geography. Of course it was very hard, but it was an experience that teams are going to remember forever."

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp


AR Discussion Group

Our Patrons

AR World Series

SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


AR World Series

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Warrior Adventure Racing

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

Rootstock Racing

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov