Skip Navigation

Kong Vinter Delivers a Winter Challenge For All

Press Release / 13.01.2020

Navigation at the Montane Kong Vinter Adventure Race
Navigation at the Montane Kong Vinter Adventure Race / © Christian Jørn

For the last 10 years the Kong Vinter Adventure Race has been the ultimate adventure race in Denmark gathering adventure racers from all Europe.

Everything on this earth is a continuous state of evolvution and the Kong Vinter is no exception, presenting new and different courses and challenges every year. This time adventure racers had to explore a true expedition from Hillerød to Tisvilde Hegn.

They raced through many stages by kayak, mountain bike singletracks, climbing with ropes in the trees, orienteering runs and a long coasteering run on north coast of Sjælland and they even navigated a maze to spice up the adventure.

The teams of 2 or 3 members raced hard and had fun for 13 hours on the Masters Category, with ‘Challenge’ and ‘Junior’ categories racing for 7 hours and the ‘Fighters’ 4 hours.

It was a true testament of the sport that the race had space for the elite, who raced for top spots but also the weekend warriors, who wanted an active day outside.

The results were:

Master 14 hours
Team Yeti – Male
Salomon Adventure – Mix

Challenge 7 hours
Tesika – Male
Racing Team IHS – Mix

Team SIW (Sweden) - Female

U21 6 hours
HNIE – Nonames - Male
Indsæt Spons - Mix

Fighter 4 hours
Confusores – Male
OCR Training Denmark – Mix

En Cort, En Lang Og Resten - Female

[If you enjoyed this story and would like SleepMonsters to continue reporting on Adventure Racing then we need your help. Please support our Patreon campaign or make a donation via PayPal.]

More About Montane Kong Vinter

Racing the Montane Kong Vinter

Our Patrons

Adventure Race Croatia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Race Croatia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Fiona McBryde

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov