Skip Navigation

New Record At The Ledlenser Wartrail

Press Release / 19.02.2020

Fast times on the bikes at the Ledlenser Wartrail
Fast times on the bikes at the Ledlenser Wartrail / © Xavier Briel

Unusually perfect weather conditions saw overall winner, Leo Sorenson, setting a blistering new record for the 120km mountain bike section in a time of 6hrs 57min 34sec at the 2020 Ledlenser Wartrail Challenge. Leo took the overall title in a time of 20hrs 24min 13sec, with Robert Crichton in 2nd place in 21hrs 5min 52sec, and Glen Morgan taking 3rd place in 25hrs 11min 57sec.

“Every year I am blown away by the Ledlenser Wartrail. This event is not easy; it’s not for the masses; it is definitely one of the few remaining events that is truly wild and where you, as an athlete, have to possess a skillset to overcome the brutal course,” says Adrian Saffy from Pure Adventures who organise the event. “What makes it even more exciting and special is the fact that family, friends and children are out there seconding and supporting their athletes in the remotest parts of our country. They are an integral part of the “team”. The Non-stop version is a BEAST period....Definitely an event that touches the souls of everyone.’

“As always we are extremely thankful and honoured to have the Ledlenser brand and gear on board as our title sponsor. Their lighting equipment consistently keeps everyone involved safe, especially the athletes who tackle some of the remotest, wildest areas in the dark of night!” exclaims Adrian.

Team Adventure Life X-Force – Terence Vrugtman and Chi Ingledew - took the win in the Pairs Category in a time of 27hrs47min. Non-stop Team Cyanosis took 1st place in the Non-stop category in a time of 28hrs27min.

[If you enjoyed this story and would like SleepMonsters to continue reporting on Adventure Racing then we need your help. Please support our Patreon campaign or make a donation via PayPal.]


Wartrail 2020 – DSV Cyanosis Adventure Racing

Our Patrons

Adventure Race Croatia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Race Croatia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Fiona McBryde

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov