Swiss Epic

  • Switzerland (CHE)
  • Off-Road Cycling

Schurter & Forster and Langvad & Batten Also Dominate Queen Stage

Press Release / 23.08.2020See All Event Posts Follow Event
Swiss Epic Day 4 at Davos
Swiss Epic Day 4 at Davos / © Swiss Epic/Michael Chiaretta

Stage 4 lead from Arosa to Davos – Europe’s highest town - and is the Queen Stage of the 2020 Swiss Epic. In total the stage featured 2.700 metres of climbing, but also an exhilarating 2.900 metres of descend. Leaving Arosa, the Hörnli Trail challenged the riders again!

Thereafter it was epic climbs followed by scintillating descents all the way to Davos, via the Duranna Pass and Klosters, and the Flüela Trails. Another highlight was the Grüensee with its crystal-clear waters!

After four days of racing  in Graubünden all eyes are on the overall standings before going into the penultimate Stage 5 of the race. SCOTT-SRAM’s Nino Schurter (SUI) and Lars Fortser (SUI) lead in front of Trek Pirelli 1’s Fabian Rabensteiner (ITA) and Samuele Porro (ITA) by 9:48min, with Future Cycling Northwave’s Kristian Hynel (CZE) and Martin Stosek (CZE) in third with 11:15min behind.

In the women's race Specialized – Racing’s Annika Langvad (DEN) and Haley Batten (USA) are in a very comfortable lead of 32:32min up on Centurion-Vaude Radon’s Stefanie Dohrn (GER) and Elisabeth Brandau (GER).

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp

Our Patrons

Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov