KronplatzKing 2021

  • Italy (ITA)
  • Off-Road Cycling

Katazina Sosna and Tiago Ferreira Win Kronplatz King 2021

Press Release / 29.08.2021See All Event Posts Follow Event
Riding the 2021 Kronplatz King
Riding the 2021 Kronplatz King / © Armin Huber

Latvian Katazina Sosna and Portuguese Tiago Ferreira won this year's edition of the Kronplatz King, which provided plenty of excitement with several lead changes on the challenging route of the mountain bike classic in the South Tyrolean mountains.

In the end, it was 2016 World Champion Tiago Ferreira of DMT Racing Team who crossed the finish line at the foot of the Concordia Peace Bell on the Kronplatz first after 3:19.19,1 hours, narrowly edging out Aleksei Medvedev (RUS, 3:20.07,7) of A.S.D. Cicli Taddei. 

The defending champion of 2019 - the 2020 race had to be cancelled due to heavy rain - and the former European champion from Russia thus ensured the same finish as two years ago. 

Mattia Longa (ITA; 3:21.38,6) of the Scott Racing Team, fourth in 2019, secured third place in the strong men's field. 

The women's race was even closer than the men's race, with only a few seconds making the difference. 

Katazina Sosna from A.S.D. TORPADO-SÜDTIROL finished the King Marathon distance with its 64 kilometres and 3,150 metres of climbing in 4:03.56,0 hours, closely followed by Adelheid Morath (GER; 4:04.05,8) from RSV Bike Arge. 

Esther Süss (SUI; 4:19.23,5) of BikErich, 2018 title holder and 2019 runner-up, rounded off the women's podium in third place. 

In the shorter distance Prince Classic (49 km, 2,000 metres altitude), Martina de Silvestro (ITA; 3:26.05,5) and Simon Schupfer (AUT; 2:25.57,6) of took home the victory.

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp


AR Discussion Group

Our Patrons

Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

-- -- --

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov