KronplatzKing 2022

  • Italy (ITA)
  • Off-Road Cycling

Kronplatz King 2022: Morath and Leonardo Paez victorious

Press Release / 05.09.2022See All Event Posts Follow Event

Adelheid Morath (GER) and Leon Hector Leonardo Paez (COL) have won the long distance of the Kronplatz King 2022. While Morath secured victory in the popular one-day ride in the Dolomites in 4:00.50.9 hours in changeable conditions, the Colombian mastered the 64 kilometres and 3,150 metres of climbing  from St. Vigil up to the Kronplatz ski resort in a total time of 3:17.43.7 hours.

Leonardo Paez relegated Russian Aleksei Medvedev (+2.18,6 min) and Italian Daniele Mensi (+3.27,5 min) to second and third place after an exciting battle with numerous lead changes acelebrating his first victory at the mountain bike classic in the South Tyrolean mountains, which not only marked a stop of the Marathonman Europe series this year, but also brought the preliminary decision in the race for the Italian World Championship nominations. 

In the women's race, Morath had everything under control from the start. In the end, the German finished more than 17 minutes ahead of her closest pursuers. 

Italy's Chiara Burato (+17.27,3) and Costanza Fasolis (+17.47,8) completed the podium of the sixth edition of the Kronplatz King, which again offered a short distance this year.

On the Prince Classic over 49 km and a little more than 2,000 metres of climbing, Simon Schupfer (AUT) in the men's race (2:35.39.5) and Lorena Zocca (ITA) in the women's race (3:23.12.7) were convincing in the end.

All results are available here.

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp


AR Discussion Group

Our Patrons

AR World Series

SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


AR World Series

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Warrior Adventure Racing

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

Rootstock Racing

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov