The Three Peaks Yacht Race

  • UK (GBR)
  • Off-Road Running

The List of Winners – There are Lots of Them!

Rob Howard / 10.07.2013See All Event Posts Follow Event
The Dido team on the finish line
The Dido team on the finish line / © Rob Howard

The finalized list of trophy winners has been published from the recent 3 Peaks Yacht Race, and as you can see below the race has plenty of trophies to be won! 

There are not many races where the last to finish wins 5 cups, but that is what Sea Camels managed to do. They won the Last Inn Trophy, and also the Wrinkles Trophy (you can guess what they are for), and the committee voted to present them with the Anarchy Trophy for the best effort among the smaller amateur yachts.  On top of that their runners won 2 cups as the oldest and slowest pair to run all 3 mountains.

There are trophies for going quickly of course and the principal winners were Dido to win outright and take The Daily Telegraph Cup, Nunatak who won the Tilman Cup for all round performance after the skipper and one of the crew braved Ben Nevis, and brothers Adam and Chris Perry off Moby J, who won ‘King of the Mountains’.  They were quickest on all 3 mountains and set a new record on Scafell Pike.

Other notable performances came from Flycatcher, the team with two married couples competing and the military team 1RTR.

The full list of prize winners is below, and all the trophies will be given out at the annual prize giving dinner which will be held in November in Caernarfon.

Overall and Sailing

The Daily Telegraph Cup – First Boat to Finish                                    Dido

Tilman Cup – winner of Tilman Cup                                                       Nunatak

Merioneth Yacht Club – Second Yacht to finish                                    White Clouds

Viking Cup – Third Boat to finish.                                                             Nunatak

Barmouth Publicity Association Cup – IRC Handicap                        White Clouds

Royal Hotel Cup – Fastest team on first Leg                                       Dido

Pennington Hotel Cup - Fastest team on 2nd leg                               Dido

Flicka Cup – Fastest team 3d leg                                                          Fly Catcher

Bodlyn Cup - second Tilman Cup                                                         Flycatcher

Idris Trophy – third Tilman Cup                                                             1 RTR


Mountain Section

John Morris Jones Cup – Fastest time on Snowdon                       Adam Perry & Chris Perry – Moby J


Barbara Shields – Fastest time on Scafell                                        Adam Perry & Chris Perry – Moby J


Grand Hotel Cup – Fastest time on Ben Nevis                                 Adam Perry & Chris Perry – Moby J

Damart Cup – Shortest aggregate on all three mountains            Adam Perry & Chris Perry – Moby J.

Peck & Royal Cup – Oldest runners on all 3 hills              Peter Larkin & Andy Barwise – Sea Camels

Klamminga Kloggs – Oldest runners aggregate               Peter Larkin & Andy Barwise – Sea Camels


Other Trophies


Beneteau Trophy – First Beneteau to finish                                           1RTR

Honey Pot – First Yacht under 35 or under to finish                             White Clouds

Last Inn Cup – Last yacht to finish within the time limit                       Sea Camels

Merseyside Police Cup – Most meritorious performance                    TBA

Anarchy Trophy – best effort amongst the amateur  yachts                 Sea Camels

Wrinkles Trophy – crew with the greatest aggregate age                    Sea Camels

Karrimor Trophy – The team raising the largest sum for charity       To be announced

Light Infantry Bugle – Best performance by a service team               1RTR

Colin Prescott Walker Trophy – The team with the lowest                 1 RTR

British Waterways bowl – Best decorated yacht at Corpach              TBA


See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp


AR Discussion Group

Our Patrons

Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

-- -- --

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov