ABSA Cape Epic

  • South Africa (ZAF)
  • Off-Road Cycling

ABSA Cape Epic - Day 4 Video Recap

22.10.2021See All Event Posts Follow Event

It was the day of the Dutch-Portuguese duo of Hans Becking and Jose Dias, riding in the colors of Buff Scott MTB, who rode a flawless race to win Stage 4 of the Cape Epic. Overall leaders Matt Beers and Jordan Sarrou (NinetyOne-songo-Specialized) claimed second on the day, extending their overall lead through skill and circumstance - their nearest rivals,

Canyon Northwave MTB, abandoned the stage before the start due to stomach complaints for Martin Stošek. Andreas Seewald continued as a solo rider but is out of the racing.

German pair Martin Frey and Simon Stiebjahn from Team BULLS 2 finished in third today. Their fellow team BULLS rider Simon Schneller was also ill overnight but opted to start regardless. Despite the illness, he managed to complete the stage.

The women’s race saw a dominating Sina Frei and Laura Stigger (NinetyOne-songo-Specialized) again, who won their fifth consecutive Cape Epic stage in the Slanghoek Valley today. Candice Lill and Mariske Strauss (Faces CST) finished second with Robyn de Groot and Ariane Lüthi (Salusmed) in third.

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp


AR Discussion Group

Our Patrons

Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

-- -- --

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov