Mediterranean Epic

  • Spain (ESP)
  • Off-Road Cycling

Mediterranean Epic - Stage 4 Highlights

12.02.2023See All Event Posts Follow Event

The last stage of the longest edition in the history of the Mediterranean Epic has also added extra kilometers to its route. The 52 km of this final day have once again been spectacular, and have included the emblematic passage through La Concha beach on a day where Egger and Daubermann had the objective of defending their leaders.

The members of the JBG2 team were in charge of destroying the test from the first climb and the intense pace imposed selected the leading group of the race, even the leader, Georg Egger, gave the first signs of weakness of the entire race.

The Mediterranean Epic has offered surprises on its route until the last day. The descent of "machacamazos" has served as a revulsion to see a new day of intense battle between the best bikers of the international XCM peloton.

On an exceptional day, with sun and good temperatures, runners and fans have been able to enjoy the beauty of this route that unites sea and mountains in all their splendor.

Pawel Bernas attacked and managed to open a gap with respect to a group where surveillance gave life to Bernas. The Pole entered the finish line as the winner of the stage.

Daubermann has attacked from the start and has taken the stage as if it were an XCO event. At the maximum from start to finish, he has managed to go solo from the first meters and has maintained the advantage until the finish line.

In the general Georg Egger has managed to repeat his absolute victory of 2022. Lukasik has risen to the 2nd final place and Martin Stosek has completed the podium. In women, Luisa has been the fastest, accompanied by Janina Wust and the Colombian Mónica Calderón.

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp

Our Patrons

AR World Series

SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


AR World Series

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Warrior Adventure Racing

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

Rootstock Racing

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov