Skip Navigation

  • The Kings of North Sealand
  • About

Oct 06 2018

The Kings of North Sealand

  • Denmark (DNK)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Navigation
  • Team
  • Multi Day Event
Length: 2 days
Location: North Sealand

The Kings of North Sealand is a 2-day orienteering event in Denmark in a coastal forest, only one hour from Copenhagen. You run in pairs of 2 people and carry food and camping gear. The first day you finish at a primitive camp site in the forest and pitch your own tent. From there you start again the next day.

The run is a rogaining competition which is a navigation competition where you make your own decision on which controls to punch. You have a fixed time limit (2 or 3.5 hour each day). For most competitors it will not be possible to visit all the controls

You start from the charming summer village Tisvilde on the North Coast. Many people from Copenhagen head to Tisvilde in the summertime to enjoy the beach, the forest and relax. You will experience a beatiful coastal forest, passing along the coast and sand dunes along the way.

You will be challenged on navigation skills, endurance and teamwork.

SleepMonsters BUFF OFFER

Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF

Ltd. Edition SleepMonsters Buff

Support Adventure Racing

SleepMonsters Patreon


like us on facebook

Adventure Racing Tags

Eco-Challenge Fiji Islands, Rogue Raid, Wenger Czech Adventure Race 2020, The 25th Corsica Raid, Swiss Epic, PARS Turbo 2020, Lapland Wilderness Challenge, ÖTILLÖ World Series Engadin, The Lockdown, Sea to Sea Expedition Race, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Adventure Racing, Expedition Racing, Adventure Racing World Series, Eco Challenge, Adventure Racing European Series

Our Patrons

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Nicola MacLeod

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov