Jan 26 2019

Alpine Quest Falls Creek

  • Australia (AUS)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Paddling
  • Navigation
  • Team
  • Multi Day Event
websitefacebookLive Trackingspacer See All Event Posts Follow Event

Length: 36 hours
Location: Falls Creek Victoria
Website: www.alpinequest.com.au

Discover Alpine Wilderness in the new Expedition Race Alpine Quest

Nested in the Australian premier Alpine Resort Falls Creek this event is offering unforgettable experience for adventure racers of all levels.

Two courses:

Expedition:  main 36 hour linear stage with 3-6 hour prologue for tough and experienced teams.

Explore: 6+6 hours with overnight rest for those who want it to be relatively short and quick.

Disciplines include but not limited: trekking, mountain biking, white water and lake kayaking, navigation.

Race is designed for teams of four with Premier Mixed division and Female and Male categories.

Kayaks are supplied and all logistic is arranged by race organisers.

Registration is open  on the website from 1st of June, entries will be limited to 25 teams in each category, so you have to be quick to secure your spot. 

The venue for the event- Alpine National park and Falls Creek Alpine resort have the most magnificent views and challenging terrain with Victorians highest peaks and most exciting rivers.

In the snapshot:

Dates: 25-28th of January 2019

Location: Falls Creek Victoria

Teams of four

fully supported (no support crew required)

2 courses: Expedtion (36 hours) and Explore (6+6 hours) 

Details: alpinequest.com.au

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp

Our Patrons

Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

-- -- --

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov