Skip Navigation

Oct 10 2018

Baja Epic

  • Mexico (MEX)
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Solo
  • Team
  • Multi Day Event
Length: 300 km

Baja Epic is one of the most exciting international mountain bike stage races that will take place on October

11th to 14th, in one of the most beautiful surroundings of Mexico: Ensenada, Baja California. Baja Epic

attracts riders from all over the world, expecting about 400 participants this year. This experience is open to

professional and amateur riders aged 15 years and over, and offers an excellent organization on highest

safety and quality level.

Participants, solo or duo, will live their passion through a prologue, which consists of a short exhibition race

in the spectacular downtown Ensenada, and 3 stages in which they will ride more than 300 kilometers with

an elevation gain of more than 8,800 meters. In this unique adventure they will challenge their skills riding

into paths, scenic trails, vineyards & ranches, enjoying beautiful panoramic views of Baja California &

Pacific coast.

In addition to this great physical and mental challenge, Baja Epic offers a much deeper experience to its

participants and companions, offering eco-tourism, cultural, Mexican gastronomic activities and, above all,

unforgettable moments with new friends in a great environment. This is the essence of the Baja Epic

mountain bike adventure.

Our Patrons

Adventure Race Croatia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Race Croatia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Fiona McBryde

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov