Nov 01 2019

X-Marathon Expedition Adventure Race

  • Australia (AUS)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Paddling
  • Navigation
  • Open Water Swimming
  • Team
  • Multi Day Event
  • spacerwebsitespacerfacebookspacerinstagram
See All Event Posts Follow Event

Length: 60 hours
Website :

X-Marathon is the toughest Adventure Junkie’s event, and involves a non-stop navigation-based adventure race with plenty of mental and physical challenges for ultimate adventure racers.



  • What: fully supported 60 hour expedition adventure race for teams of four, premier category- Mixed; Female and Male categories. Two courses: Full - approximately 220 km and Half - approximately 150 km.
  • Disciplines: trekking, coastering, river and lake paddle (kayaking equipment is supplied), mountain biking, packrafting, ocean swimming- all navigation based.
  • When: 1-4 of November 2019
  • Where: Mallacoota, East Gippsland.
  • Registration open from 6th of February 2019



  • 3000/3200/3400 (early bird, normal, late) per team of four 

Limited to 25 teams



  • All logistics;
  • Electronic timing;
  • Kayaking equipment;
  • On-line satellite trekking;
  • 2 sets of maps per team;
  • Event t-shirts or other merchandise (if registered before 6th of September);
  • 2 dinners: registration and presentation
  • Adventure of a lifetime!

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp

Our Patrons

AR World Series

SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


AR World Series

Thomas Proulx

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Warrior Adventure Racing

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

Rootstock Racing

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov