Skip Navigation

Feb 23 2019

XTERRA South Africa

  • South Africa (ZAF)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Open Water Swimming
  • Solo
  • Team
  • One Day Event

Length: 25 km
Location: Elgin Grabouw, Western Cape

A premier off-road triathlon, adventure seekers (and their families) can look forward to a weekend of action packed racing that will entertain the entire family.  

EVENT INFORMATION:   XTERRA Grabouw (Elgin-Grabouw Country Club, Western Cape)

Date:   Saturday, 23 February 2019    

Event:  XTERRA Lite
Format:  400m swim, +-14km MTB, +-6.5km Trail Run
Entry Fee:   Lite Individual Entry / R600.00
Entry Fee:  Lite Team Entry / R900.00
Event:  XTERRA Kids
Category 1:  6-8 years (60m Swim, 2km MTB, 600m Trail Run)
Category 2:  9-11 years (100m Swim, 3km MTB, 1.5km Trail Run)
Category 3:  12-15 years (250m Swim, 5km MTB, 2.5km Trail Run)
Entry Fee:  R100.00
Date:  Sunday, 24 February 2019    

Event:  XTERRA (full event)
Format:  1.5km Swim, +-25.6km MTB, +-12.4km Trail Run
Entry Fee:  Individual  Entry / R1200.00
Entry Fee:  Team Entry / R1500.00

All XTERRA Lite and Full entries will receive an official event t-shirt.

Latest Race Report

Weiss, Preen Crowned XTERRA SA Champions
It was a spectacular day for XTERRA racing out in Elgin Grabouw (Western Cape) on Sunday, 24 February 2019 with Bradley Weiss Read More

Latest News Article

XTERRA Grabouw Doubles Up As ITU Cross Tri World Championships ...
  Taking place at the Elgin Grabouw Country Club on Sunday, 24 February 2019 the XTERRA Grabouw (Full Race) will serve as a Read More

XTERRA South Africa

Support Adventure Racing

SleepMonsters Patreon


like us on facebook

Our Patrons

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Nicola MacLeod

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov