Skip Navigation

Feb 23 2019

Otway Odyssey presented by Focus

  • Australia (AUS)
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Solo
  • One Day Event

Length: 100 km
Location: Forrest, Victoria

The Otway Odyssey, along with the Great Otway Gravel Grind, presented by Focus, is one of Australia’s most respected off-road cycling events thanks to the quality of the single track, the magnificent wilderness and the electrifying race atmosphere that welcomes any rider – mountain bikers, roadies and gravel grinders.

All your favourite courses will be back for 2019, as listed below, as well as the the continuation of the Odyssey Angels initiatives to support and encourage greater female participation at the event.


  • DATE: Saturday 23rd February 2019
    • 100km Otway Odyssey
    • 50km Shorty
    • 30km Rookie
    • 30km Odyssey Angels
    • 10km Pioneer (Sunday)
    • Grommets - fun riding for (little) kids
    • View Maps

Latest Race Report

​Champagne Cycling At the Great Otway Gravel Grind
The 3rd edition of the Great Otway Gravel Grind took 300 bike riders on a shimmering journey through the Otway Ranges to the coast and back Read More

Otway Odyssey presented by Focus

Support Adventure Racing

SleepMonsters Patreon


like us on facebook

Adventure Racing Tags

Eco-Challenge Fiji Islands, Rogue Raid, Wenger Czech Adventure Race 2020, The 25th Corsica Raid, Swiss Epic, PARS Turbo 2020, Lapland Wilderness Challenge, ÖTILLÖ World Series Engadin, The Lockdown, Sea to Sea Expedition Race, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Adventure Racing, Expedition Racing, Adventure Racing World Series, Eco Challenge, Adventure Racing European Series

Our Patrons

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Nicola MacLeod

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov