Skip Navigation

May 04 2019

Margaret River Ultra Marathon

  • Australia (AUS)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Solo
  • Team
  • One Day Event

Length: 80 km
Location: Margaret River, WA


4 MAY 2019

An incredible journey through the forests, trails, beaches and bluffs on the beautiful Cape to Cape coastline in South West WA.

You will run past famous surf breaks, iconic wineries and charismatic coastal villages in a journey that is as magical as the Margaret River region is beautiful.

Tackle the race as a solo competitor and run the full 80km course or team up with a group of friends and complete the course as a relay team of up to 5 people doing one (or more) legs each.

Whether you're an ultra-marathon rookie or long-distance devotee, make The Margaret River Ultra Marathon your next goal! 

DATE: 4th May 2019


80km solo ultra marathon, or

80km relay team (of 2 to 5 runners)

     Leg breakdown: 11km, 18km, 19km, 20km, 12km


Start - Hamelin Bay, Western Australia

Finish - Cheeky Monkey Brewery and Cidery, Caves Road, Wilyabrup


Australia's elite runners through to trail running newcomers who are keen to experience the beautiful south west - all welcome.


 Entries open >>CLICK HERE<<

Latest Race Report

Lightning Pace In Wild Winds at Margaret River Ultramarathon
Perth’s Justin Scarvaci bolted onto the home straight to win the Margaret River Ultra Marathon Saturday May 4. The 2019 champion won Read More

Margaret River Ultra Marathon

Support Adventure Racing

SleepMonsters Patreon


like us on facebook

Our Patrons

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Nicola MacLeod

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov