Skip Navigation

Aug 16 2019

Run Larapinta

  • Australia (AUS)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Solo
  • Multi Day Event

Length: 4 days
Location: Larapinta Trail, NT


Run Larapinta is a 4 day, 4 stage trail running race along the most spectacular sections of the iconic Larapinta Trail in Australia's Northern Territory.

Boundless beauty, breathless exuberance, day-old friendships that will last for years and the unspoilt grandeur of a landscape that transcends time… this is an extraordinary run that should be on every bucket list.

WHEN: Friday 16 to Monday 19 August 2019 

WHERE: Larapinta Trail in the MacDonnell Ranges; Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia.

WHO: Runners and trail runners worldwide; from the recreational to the elite. You don't need to be fast but you do need to be determined.  

WHAT: Two course distance options:

The Malbunka (long course): 20 - 45km stages
The Namatjira (short course): 11 - 30km stages

LOGISTICS: You book your own accommodation and we arrange all the other race logistics for you!

ENTRY FEE'S & INFO: Click Here


HOW TO PARTICIPATE: Interested participants are advised to follow a simple 4 step process involving entering the event online, booking transfers, accommodation and flights... with all the information on how to do so provided by us! CLICK HERE FOR "STEP BY STEP GUIDE 

Latest News Article

“What Runners Really Want”
Unusual but achievable…..Run Larapinta August 2019, Alice Springs. The trail running stage race that, “literally knocks the Read More

Run Larapinta

Support Adventure Racing

SleepMonsters Patreon


like us on facebook

Our Patrons

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Nicola MacLeod

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov