Skip Navigation

Nov 15 2019

LA RUTA MADRE Expedition Race

  • Mexico (MEX)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Navigation
  • Other Disciplines
  • Team
  • Multi Day Event

Length: 250 km
Location: Parque Nacional Cumbres de Monterre

Dear competitors, adventurers and mountain sports fans: After successfully concluding our second edition,
we proudly present the next edition of “La Ruta Madre Expedition Race” . Our goal is to boost tourism and
mountain sports in Mexico, explore the gifts that nature offers us and live a bunch of emotions together.
Our race requires good physical and mental strength, and offers different distances and categories to
encourage the participation of adventurers in and outside our country. The ones who enter this race are
expected to have the technical knowledge and physical strength necessary for different mountain sports so
that the finishers can proudly complete it.
We will run through trails and canyons, climb mountains, navigate through unknown places, ascend and
rappel down waterfalls and admire landscapes worthy of the Sierra Madre Oriental in the Parque Nacional
Cumbres de Monterrey. The race consists of multiple adventure sports such as: Trail Running, Canyoneering
(wet, dry, rappel, ascending in ropes), Mountain Biking, Orienteering, Rock Climbing and Caving (the greater
the distance, the more disciplines involved).

Latest Video

Documentary: La Ruta Madre Expedition Race 2018
La Ruta Madre is a race in Mexico and this 25 minute documentary follows teams as they take on challenge unlike any they have faced Read More

LA RUTA MADRE Expedition Race

Support Adventure Racing

SleepMonsters Patreon


like us on facebook

Our Patrons

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Nicola MacLeod

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov