Skip Navigation

Apr 09 2020

Expedition Africa Lesotho 2020

  • Lesotho (LSO)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Paddling
  • Navigation
  • Other Disciplines
  • Team
  • Multi Day Event

Length: 550 km
Location: Lesotho Kingdom in the Sky


The expedition will cover approximately 500 km. Winning team 72 hours (sleep excluded), last team six days.

Mountain biking 54 % = 270 km (approx)

Trekking 36% = 180 km (approx)

Kayaking 10% = 50 km (approx)

More accurate distances of individual legs will be released at registration and at Expedition briefing.

All teams will be able to finish before Saturday night awards ceremony



Horse riding - teams will be provided with 4 Lesotho horses / ponies with a guide.

Mountain biking – teams should be prepared for a range of riding including single track, steep hills, gravel roads and sealed roads.

Trekking – will involve traveling by foot through rugged and diverse terrain. 

Kayaking - each team will receive a 2 double Fluid kayaks

Orienteering – orienteering is an extremely important part of the race. The course is not marked and teams are required to navigate using maps. 

Rope work - abseil.

Latest News Article

Expedition Africa Lesotho Postponed To Next Year
The South African government have declared a National state of Disaster on Sunday, 15th March 2020 with strict measurements to try to curb Read More

Latest Video

Expedition Africa Lesotho 2020 Launch
Expedition Africa 2020 Lesotho marks the 10th Adventure Racing world Series event held on the African continent. The Kingdom in the sky has Read More

Our Patrons

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Nicola MacLeod

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov