Skip Navigation

Apr 04 2020

CANCELLED - X-Adventure Dunsborough

  • Australia (AUS)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Paddling
  • Open Water Swimming
  • Solo
  • Team
  • Multi Day Event
Length: 33.5 km
Location: Dunsborough/WA/Australia

Welcome To X-Adventure

4 – 5 April 2020

Come and race through paradise! Entries set to open in October 2019.  

X-Adventure Dunsborough is the ultimate mix of triathlon and adventure racing; featuring ocean swimming, trail running and mountain bike riding conducted in a friendly, welcoming atmosphere for everyone.

As well as being Australia’s largest off-road triathlon it is also take place in the pristine wilderness surrounding Dunsborough with a crystal clear water swim, stunning granite coastline run and wildflower hinterland mountain bike.

Step up to the challenge by racing solo or team up with your friends to be part of the fun of X-Adventure!

A Race For All Ages And Levels

Long Course X-Adventure: 1500m ocean swim / 12km coast trail run / 20km mountain bike

WA State Championships | ITU World Championships Qualifying Event

Short Course X-Adventure: 700m ocean swim / 6km coast trail run / 11km mountain bike
Kids X-Adventure: 200m swim / 2.5km trail run / 4km mountain bike
Groms X-Adventure: 800m trail run / 1200m mountain bike (no swim)
Aquathlon-X: 1000m ocean swim / 5km trail run 

Latest News Article

Australia’s Favourite Off-Road Triathlon Gaining Steam for 2020
Entries are now open for Australia’s biggest off-road triathlon, X-Adventure Dunsborough. The event will be held in pristine Read More

Our Patrons

Adventure Race Croatia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Race Croatia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Fiona McBryde

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov