Skip Navigation

Dec 01 2022

AR on AR

  • UK (GBR)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Paddling
  • Navigation
  • Solo
  • Multi Day Event
Length: 600 days
Location: The world

An experienced adventure racer himself, as a reporter for Sleepmonsters (, he gets to travel around the world covering some of the best teams competing for the podium, AND those teams vying for the lanterne rouge. Whether it's hair caught in the abseil, bulls raging after teams, or those tension-filled, freakout moments as minute mistakes make the difference between silver and gold, Adam is out there, wanting to catch it all. Welcome to the channel, and please throw ideas his way about any topics you'd like to see covered, newbie or seasoned pro.

Latest Video

AR on AR #08: How Does An Adventure Race Work?
The episode attempts to demystify what happens at an adventure race (and compare Sprint events to Expedition events), how the course might Read More

AR on AR

Support Adventure Racing

SleepMonsters Patreon


like us on facebook

Adventure Racing Tags

Eco-Challenge Fiji Islands, Rogue Raid, Wenger Czech Adventure Race 2020, The 25th Corsica Raid, Swiss Epic, PARS Turbo 2020, Lapland Wilderness Challenge, ÖTILLÖ World Series Engadin, The Lockdown, Sea to Sea Expedition Race, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Adventure Racing, Expedition Racing, Adventure Racing World Series, Eco Challenge, Adventure Racing European Series

Our Patrons

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Nicola MacLeod

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov