Jun 04 2022

O'bivwak orienteering Raid

  • France (FRA)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Other Disciplines
  • Team
  • Multi Day Event
  • spacerwebsitespacerfacebookspacerinstagram
See All Event Posts Follow Event

Length: 50 km / 40 km / 30 km / 25 km
Website : https://www.obivwak.net

The O'bivwak orienteering raid is an event for the general public in a natural environment which aims to discover orienteering in a Raid, Trail and Hiking format. O'bivwak will take place on June 4th and 5th 2022 in Les Saisies in Savoie, in France, it is organized by the "Ligue Auvergne Rhône-Alpes de Course d'Orientation". 

O'bivwak is both a sporting challenge including team spirit, mutual aid, solidarity, complicity, but also a way to discover new natural areas, on a new territory each year, in complete immersion over 2 days with a specificity: a bivouac in the middle of the courses.   

O'bivwak is to get out of your comfort zone for a weekend to enjoy the return to "normal" life by living an extraordinary adventure. O'bivwak, prepare your compass and your sneakers and don't lose your way because Adventure always has a direction.  

O'bivwak, it's 40 years based on values of mutual aid, sharing, respect, which make a multigenerational adventure both human and sporting. 

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp


AR Discussion Group

Our Patrons

AR World Series

SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


AR World Series

Thomas Proulx

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Warrior Adventure Racing

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

Rootstock Racing

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov