Nov 16 2023

Great Southern Stage Run

  • Australia (AUS)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Team
  • Multi Day Event
  • spacerwebsitespacerfacebook
See All Event Posts Follow Event

Length: 200 km
Location: Great Southern Region of WA
Website :

The Great Southern Stage Run – a 3 day stage race through the wild and rugged Great Southern region of Western Australia.

Featuring a 200km course from the Valley of the Giants at Walpole to the Torndirrup Peninsula at Albany, runners traverse a rugged coastline of remote beaches, windswept horizons and sheer granite cliffs in an epic 3 day trail running event anyone can be part of. Designed for relay teams and solos, the course delivers a life changing odyssey for all runners.

We invite you to join us for this exceptional journey through a truly wild landscape.

THE COURSE:  An off-road course following long sections of the famed Bibbulmun Track
- DAY 1: 74km – from Valley of the Giants, Walpole to Boat Harbour campground.
Leg 1: 17km > Leg 2: 17km > Leg 3: 25km > Leg 4: 15km
- DAY 2: 75km – from Parry Campground to Kennedy Camp.
Leg 1: 18km > Leg 2: 12km > Leg 3: 17km > Leg 4: 12km
- DAY 3: 56km – from Kennedy Camp to Camp Quaranup Albany.
Leg 1: 18km > Leg 2: 12km > Leg 3: 17km > Leg 4: 12km

Aimed predominantly for relay teams of 4 doing a leg each per day. Some solo entries available.

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp

Our Patrons

AR World Series

SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


AR World Series

Thomas Proulx

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Warrior Adventure Racing

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

Rootstock Racing

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov