Sep 23 2023

Red River Paddle Challenge

  • Canada (CAN)
  • Paddling
  • Solo
  • Team
  • One Day Event
  • Multi Day Event
  • spacerwebsitespacerfacebookspacerinstagram
See All Event Posts Follow Event

Length: 44 km / 100 km
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Website :

This September the Red River Paddle Challenge celebrates it’s fifth year! We welcome all types of paddling craft, including canoes, kayaks, stand up paddleboards, outrigger canoes, dragon boats, etc. Basically our motto is if you can paddle it you can race it!

This year we will be offering two races for paddlers to choose from: Red River Paddle Challenge and the Red River 100.

The Red River Paddle Challenge (RRPC) is a 44 kilometer paddling marathon on the Red River beginning in Winnipeg and ending down river in Lockport.

The Red River 100 (RR100) is a 100 kilometer  ultra distance paddling race on the Red River beginning in Ste Agathe, Manitoba and ending down river in Lockport, Manitoba. The RR100 is a two-day staged race where participants paddle from Ste Agathe to St Vital Park in Winnipeg on day one and then on day two participants join in with the Red River Paddle Challenge paddlers and paddle to Lockport.

Complete details are available on our website:

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp


AR Discussion Group

Our Patrons

AR World Series

SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


AR World Series

Thomas Proulx

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Warrior Adventure Racing

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

Rootstock Racing

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov