Jul 19 2024

Pocket Gopher Challenges 30hr/12hr

  • USA (USA)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Paddling
  • Navigation
  • Solo
  • Team
  • Multi Day Event
  • spacerwebsitespacerfacebook
See All Event Posts Follow Event

Length: 30 hours / 12 hours
Location: Nerstrand, MN USA
Website : https://howlingadventurer.com/pocket-gopher-series/

In 2024 the Pocket Gopher Challenges are coming back to where it all began, Nerstand MN.

In 2024, the PGCs are going to be our most challenging yet! Teams will encounter rock climbing, abseiling rafting, a rope water crossing, and backcountry swimming all while navigating across some of the most beautiful terrain in southern MN. As is the hallmark of all PGCs great navigation skills are a must as this will not be a cookie cutter follow other teams course.

Racers will get to test their navigational skills on varied terrain from single-track mountain biking to trekking on terrain seldom open to the public. We are honored to be a part a USARA race.  We are also honored to be partnered with the Adventure Racing World Series (ARWS). ARWS provides all of our races with world-class support.

Our rafting permits will limit the race to 200 racers so race slots will fill up quickly. The PGCs are a winner-take-all a race with a 1,000.00 USD overall first-place prize which can be used at any ARWS race in 2024

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp


AR Discussion Group

Our Patrons

AR World Series

SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


AR World Series

Thomas Proulx

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Warrior Adventure Racing

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

Rootstock Racing

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov