Mar 03 2024

Sprint Series Adventure Race Batemans Bay

  • Australia (AUS)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Paddling
  • Navigation
  • Team
  • One Day Event
  • spacerwebsitespacerfacebookspacerinstagram
See All Event Posts Follow Event

Join us for an exciting Sprint Series adventure race in scenic coastal location.

The classic Sprint Series Event features safe and spectacular waterways and pristine beaches in the heart of scenic Australia’s Oyster coast, Batemans Bay NSW.


Date: 3 Mar 2024
Location: Batemans Bay , NSW
HQ: Tomakin, Jack Buckley Memorial Park
Duration: 4-hour event
Team size: 2 person
Entry: from $109 per person
Registration is open



With its wild coastline, pristine beaches, and breathtaking scenery, Batemans Bay has all that any adventure-racing soul needs.  HQ: Tomakin, Jack Buckley Memorial park



Expect an exciting adventure weekend in a beautiful part of NSW. 

Featuring a navigation-based course, it is all about adventure and fun. We are confident you will be hooked.



Teams of two will paddle, bike, run/walk, and look for checkpoints. All ­fitness levels are welcome. All you need is a sense of adventure and MTB gear (hire is available). Kids over ten can race accompanied by an adult. 



Early bird entry is  $109 per person ($218 per team of two).
Standard entry fee is $119 per person ($238 per team of two).
Late entry fee is $135 per person ($270 per team of two).

Kayaking equipment is supplied as a part of your entry fee. 



Classic course: Run 5-7 km, MTB 15 km, Kayak 5 km.

Novice course: Run: 3 km, MTB 8-10 km, Kayak 2 km.

The course is kept secret till the morning of the event when all teams receive maps.

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp

Our Patrons

AR World Series

SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


AR World Series

Thomas Proulx

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Warrior Adventure Racing

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

Rootstock Racing

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov