Sep 22 2024

Women Only Adventure Race

  • Australia (AUS)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Paddling
  • Navigation
  • Team
  • One Day Event
  • spacerwebsitespacerfacebookspacerinstagram
See All Event Posts Follow Event

Discover the thrill of empowerment in the heart of the nation's capital! Join us for the Women Only Adventure Race in Canberra, where the city's iconic landmarks provide the backdrop to an exhilarating journey of strength and camaraderie. Picture yourself conquering challenges against the stunning backdrop of Lake Burley Griffin, racing through scenic trails, and navigating obstacles that echo the resilience of women united in adventure. Canberra, with its vibrant energy and dynamic landscapes, becomes the ultimate playground for your inner adventurer.


Date: 22 September 2024
Location: Canberra ACT
Duration: 4-hour event
Team size: 2 person
Entry: from $99 per person.



n the heart of Australia, Canberra stands as more than just the nation's capital; it is a canvas of inspiration waiting to be explored. Surrounded by the iconic architecture of Parliament House and the reflective serenity of Lake Burley Griffin, Canberra embodies a unique blend of natural beauty and urban sophistication. Joining our event here means immersing yourself in the dynamic spirit of a city that thrives on innovation, resilience, and the pursuit of excellence.



Get inspired by the vibrant energy of this remarkable city, and let Canberra elevate your experience to new heights as you embark on an unforgettable women-only adventure.



Teams of two will paddle, bike, run/walk, and look for checkpoints. All ­fitness levels are welcome. All you need is a sense of adventure and MTB gear (hire is available). Kids over ten can race accompanied by an adult. 



Early bird entry costs $99 per person.



Course: Run 5-6 km, MTB 10-12 km, Kayak 3 km.


The course is kept secret till the morning of the event when maps are handed out.

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp

Our Patrons

AR World Series

SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


AR World Series

Thomas Proulx

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Warrior Adventure Racing

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

Rootstock Racing

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov