Czech Adventure Race 2024

  • Czech Republic (CZE)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Paddling
  • Navigation
  • Other Disciplines

Czech Adventure Race – Summer adventure in Czechia

Press Release / 02.04.2024See All Event Posts Follow Event

CZAR is one of the races with the longest tradition. Over more than 20 years the race  has maintained its image as a modest but very well-organized event with a carefully prepared course and a low starting fee, allowing even those teams who want to try their first AR to participate.

Another aspect that remains unchanged is the date – the end of August is classic. This year, the racing area has moved to south to Hracholuská water reservoir, still within a 1.5-hour drive from Prague airport. The location promises plenty of paddling, swimming and other water fun. However, get also ready for orienteering, rock climbing and via ferrata!

Don’t delay your applications. Teams that pay by the 1st of June get the extra price for early birds:1,200 EUR per team!

On Friday evening (23th of August) the MINI AR starts, an 18-hour “short“ race for two-member teams. Racers from both competitions finish their adventures during Saturday afternoon to be ready for the annual beer relay at the after party.  

You can follow the race on Facebook or on the website

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp


AR Discussion Group

Our Patrons

AR World Series

SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


AR World Series

Thomas Proulx

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Warrior Adventure Racing

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

Rootstock Racing

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov