May 08 2021

Blue Ridge Adventure Race 8 Hour

  • USA (USA)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Paddling
  • Navigation
  • Solo
  • Team
  • One Day Event
websitefacebookinstagramspacer See All Event Posts Follow Event

Length: 8 hours
Location: North Georgia

The 8 Hour Adventure Race is perfect for sport or family teams looking to have some fun discovering the outdoors with adventure racing. Easy to read and simple navigation will take you to some hidden spots around Blue Ridge. Distances are always based on your team's abilities and speed in adventure racing, however between 20-30 miles of mountain biking, 5-8 miles of trekking with 4-8 miles of canoeing.

Check-in starts at The Ridge at Stanley Gap at 6:00 am to 7:30 am with instructions and (pre-plotted) map followed a pre-race meeting at 7:45 am. The race starts at 9:00 am after the bus ride. 

All teammates must be present to check-in and receive instructions. The later you are the shorter the time to prepare. Your first discipline to start the race will be revealed during check-in.

A staging area will be set-up at check-in for bikes and paddling gear. For the 8HR race, we will be transporting these items if required. 


We supply all canoes, paddles, and PFDs, however, teams may bring their own paddle gear if placed in paddle bags.

Water and snacks will be provided at most Transition Areas, however not guaranteed so bring water purification tablets.

Race Includes: T-shirt, Food and Drink during the race, Awards for each division, Dinner at the end of the race.

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp


AR Discussion Group

Our Patrons

Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

-- -- --

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov