Jul 16 2022

Max Adventure Race Series - Sunshine Coast

  • Australia (AUS)
  • Off-Road Running
  • Off-Road Cycling
  • Paddling
  • Navigation
  • Team
  • One Day Event
  • spacerwebsitespacerfacebookspacerinstagram
See All Event Posts Follow Event

Length: 6 hours
Location: Wild Horse Mountain, Sunshine Coast QLD
Website : https://www.maxadventurerace.com.au/

Proudly sponsored by Sunshine Coast Council, this year's Max Adventure Race will take place at Wild Horse Mountain on Saturday 16th July 2022. The stunning mountain views set the scene for some exciting racing.
Adventure Racing is like a triathlon that’s gone off-road. Competitors in teams of two, must use a map and compass to navigate around the course, collecting checkpoints along the way. Combining trail running, mountain biking and kayaking; adventure races take competitors through stunning bushland terrain. The course may require team members to switch between disciplines multiple times during the event, but competitors must stick together – adventure racing is a team event not a relay!
There are various race options to suit all abilities and ages!  Book in for a REAL adventure and get the whole family involved in the race weekend fun!

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp

Our Patrons

Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Enablers

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

-- -- --

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov