Skip Navigation

2020 European Champs Offers 50% Early Bird Entry To Year End

Press Release / 24.12.2019
Yeti Adventure Challenge Early Entry Offer
Yeti Adventure Challenge Early Entry Offer

Next year’s European Adventure Racing Championships will be hosted by the Yeti Adventure Challenge Silkeborg in Denmark and until December 31st the race has a very attractive early bird offer on the table.  It’s not the usual 10% or 20% reduction but a full 50% off.   

What’s more it is half price on a relatively modest entry fee so for the next week a team can enter the European Championships for 597,5 €, which is hard to beat for entry to a full scale expedition race!

The published distance is approximately 575km with a duration of 60 to 80 hours on the ‘Masters Course’ at YACS.  The event has been organised for many years as an adventure racing festival with two one-day courses taking place in and around Silkeborg (Fighter and Challenge) and the winners of the long ‘Masters’ course are timed to arrive at the end of the days racing in the town.

It’s a successful format organised by sponsors and an orienteering club from Silkeborg, with the support of the municipality and the Danish Adventure Racing Union.  As a result the race has strong support and local involvement, and it brings together local and novice racers as part of an event which also includes some of the world’s top expedition racers.

As the European Championship the race will attract teams from around Europe, and it’s not only affordable but accessible. For the increasing number of teams preferring to drive to events it is possible to drive from all around Northern Europe and Scandinavia, and across the bridge from Sweden. Flight access is via the Billund airport, which is only a short drive to Silkeborg and is well served by many budget airlines.

YACS 2020 will be the 12th AR European Championships and the first major international adventure race in Denmark.  The ARES championship always attracts a strong standard of competition and top teams from France, the UK, Spain, Russia and the Ukraine have taken the title in the past. Another attraction for the elite teams will be the prize money on offer, though that is still given as ‘TBA – but it will be big!!!  (For the past couple of the years the race has offered the highest prize pot in Europe at 10,000 Euro.)

Not that is all about prize money – for many teams it will be the chance to race an expedition course and an international championship race in a year where there are limited other opportunities to do so in Europe.  Race dates are September 2-6th.

For more information on the Yeti Adventure Challenge Silkeborg and to get an early entry in see;

[If you enjoyed this story and would like SleepMonsters to continue reporting on Adventure Racing then we need your help. Please support our Patreon campaign or make a donation via PayPal.]

More About Postponed - Yeti Adventure Challenge Silkeborg

YACS European Championship Race Postponed Until Next Year

Postponed - Yeti Adventure Challenge Silkeborg

Support Adventure Racing

SleepMonsters Patreon


like us on facebook

Adventure Racing Tags

Eco-Challenge Fiji Islands, Rogue Raid, Wenger Czech Adventure Race 2020, The 25th Corsica Raid, Swiss Epic, PARS Turbo 2020, Lapland Wilderness Challenge, ÖTILLÖ World Series Engadin, The Lockdown, Sea to Sea Expedition Race, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Adventure Racing, Expedition Racing, Adventure Racing World Series, Eco Challenge, Adventure Racing European Series

Our Patrons

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Nicola MacLeod

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov