Skip Navigation

  • News Articles

SleepMonsters Supports The Adventure Racing Discussion Group

Press Release / 23.06.2020
The Adventure Racing Discussion Group
The Adventure Racing Discussion Group

SleepMonsters has joined forces with the US based AR Cooperative to help administer The Adventure Racing Discussion Group on Facebook.

SleepMonsters Editor Rob Howard said, “The AR Discussion Group has grown over the years and ARC have done a great job managing and presenting it since they took it over.  We want to support them to help grow the group as a place for racers to share and seek advice, and to help anyone new to the sport.”

The group currently has 3,400 members, has some wide ranging discussions and aims to offer advice on finding races, team mates or training partners, equipment for adventure racing, or just advice on what the sport is all about and how to get involved.

Howard added, “These are all subjects we cover in our articles on SleepMonsters, but we can’t answer every enquiry we get and every article will always throw up more questions that need answering.  So getting a direct response from the adventure racing community is invaluable to draw on a wide range of experiences and opinions.”

You can find Adventure Racing Discussion Group page at; and we’ll post prominent links to it across the site soon.

The Adventure Racing Cooperative is a membership group for US races, with advice resources, rankings and US events and you can find out all about it at:

[If you enjoyed this story and would like SleepMonsters to continue reporting on Adventure Racing then we need your help. Please support our Patreon campaign or make a donation via PayPal.]

Support Adventure Racing

SleepMonsters Patreon


like us on facebook

Adventure Racing Tags

Eco-Challenge Fiji Islands, Rogue Raid, Wenger Czech Adventure Race 2020, The 25th Corsica Raid, Swiss Epic, PARS Turbo 2020, Lapland Wilderness Challenge, ÖTILLÖ World Series Engadin, The Lockdown, Sea to Sea Expedition Race, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Adventure Racing, Expedition Racing, Adventure Racing World Series, Eco Challenge, Adventure Racing European Series

Our Patrons

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Nicola MacLeod

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov