Skip Navigation

Favourites Win The Opening Stage Of The 2020 Swiss Epic


© youtube

Stage 2 of the 2020 Swiss Epic was backloaded with climbing. Today’s route featured 2.600 metres of elevation gain, in the 75 kilometres which separate Laax from Arosa. The day’s beauty offset that challenge, however, as the teams raced along the edge of the Rhine Gorge, Switzerland’s answer to the Grand Canyon. Thereafter the Domleschg Valley and the climb of the Schanfigg valley to Tschiertschen continued to provide breath-taking views. A fast and exciting descent allowed for a white-knuckle run in to Arosa, from the highest point of the stage; Rot Tritt, a 2.007-metre peak just 5 kilometres from the finish.

Annika Langvad (DEN) and Haley Batten (USA) made it two from two on the stage 2 and extended their overall lead! Future Cycling Northwave’s Kristian Hynek (CZE) and Martin Stošek (CZE) claimed their first stage win while Nino Schurter (SUI) and Lars Forster (SUI) kept the lead in the general classification.


If you know of any videos that should be added please email us at:

More About Swiss Epic

Swiss Epic Day 5 Highlights

Swiss Epic Day 4 Highlights

Swiss Epic Day 3 Highlights

Swiss Epic Day 2 Highlights

Swiss Epic

Support Adventure Racing

SleepMonsters Patreon


like us on facebook

Adventure Racing Tags

Eco-Challenge Fiji Islands, Rogue Raid, Wenger Czech Adventure Race 2020, The 25th Corsica Raid, Swiss Epic, PARS Turbo 2020, Lapland Wilderness Challenge, ÖTILLÖ World Series Engadin, The Lockdown, Sea to Sea Expedition Race, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Adventure Racing, Expedition Racing, Adventure Racing World Series, Eco Challenge, Adventure Racing European Series

Our Patrons

Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Adventure Race Croatia

Adventure Race Georgia

Danish AR Union

Open Adventure

Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Nicola MacLeod

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov