Cape Wrath Ultra

  • UK (GBR)
  • Off-Road Running

Cape Wrath Ultra - Day Four

25.05.2023See All Event Posts Follow Event

In sharp contrast to last year, day four of the 2023 Cape Wrath Ultra saw runners continue their journey through the Highlands in weather that at times allowed them to appreciate the spectacular scenery of Torridon. At the front of the field, Jo Meek and David Parrish sustained their impressive paces. Jo Meek has now set a new female course record on days two, three and four. Her lead is now nearly two and a half hours, with Elaine Bisson in second, who in turn is just over an hour ahead of Jana Szczepaniak. As things stand, Jo is on track to be the fastest woman to ever complete the Cape Wrath Ultra.

In the men’s race David Parrish once again put more time into his fellow competitors, leading the race overall. Fernando Alvarez is still in second place, but Sam Hill is steadily gaining on him.

Meanwhile, other runners are thoroughly enjoying the Cape Wrath Ultra experience. Debbie Martin-Consani has been running for much of the race with Eeke Triggs-Hodge, and both are in the top ten. Debbie, the 2022 Spine Race winner, thoroughly enjoyed Torridon: “It's stunning - the most beautiful trail I've ever run on. I'm absolutely loving it. Running through Torridon is just amazing.”

Eeke added: “It was windy and wet and then it opened up and there were beautiful trails down.”

After day four of the 2023 Cape Wrath Ultra, the leading runners are:


1st David Parrish (22:53:51)

2nd Fernando Alvarez (24:16:55)

3rd Sam Hill (24:47:52)


1st Jo Meek (25:54:43) – fourth overall

2nd Elaine Bisson (28:19:57)

3rd Jana Szczepaniak (29:35:15)

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp

Our Patrons

AR World Series

SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


AR World Series

Thomas Proulx

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Warrior Adventure Racing

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

Rootstock Racing

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov