Cape Wrath Ultra

  • UK (GBR)
  • Off-Road Running

Cape Wrath Ultra - Day Seven

28.05.2023See All Event Posts Follow Event

135 brave participants set off this morning, 95 of whom are still competitive, with the remaining 45 doing the Explorer Course.  These incredible runners have now been running for an entire week on their epic journey to the most northwesterly part of mainland Britain.

At 61km, today was the final ‘long’ day of the race, with the shorter final day often being termed as a ‘Victory Lap’. Runners continued their journey today through Assynt, heading over the tops before dropping down into the valley following the tracks alongside some stunning and inaccessible sea lochs. Another tough section over the higher ground led runners to a final road section alongside Loch Inchard into the camp in Kinlochbervie.

Along the way, the runners were treated to views of the tallest waterfall in the United Kingdom Eas a' Chual Aluinn. Only accessible by boat or by a long hike over boggy ground, this is a landmark that few are lucky enough to see.

It was a tough day for many, with the famous Cape Wrath weather finally rearing its head. However, upon reaching the finish, the end is now in sight, with the beautiful Sandwood Bay and the iconic Cape Wrath Lighthouse finally seeming within touching distance.

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp

Our Patrons

AR World Series

SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


AR World Series

Thomas Proulx

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Warrior Adventure Racing

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

Rootstock Racing

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov