Swiss Epic

  • Switzerland (CHE)
  • Off-Road Cycling

The Grand Finale | Swiss Epic 2019: Stage 5

24.08.2019See All Event Posts Follow Event

After five stages, the 2019 Swiss Epic has come to an end – Europe’s premier mountainbike stage race took one of the world’s best MTB riders and dedicated amateurs through the Swiss Alps in the canton Graubünden. This year’s edition features 274 teams of two from around the world with representation from every continent among the participants who will traverse 347km of climbs and descents, including 11 950 metres of climbing, through Switzerland’s Graubünden region – the host towns were Davos, St. Moritz and Lenzerheide. The Grand Finale transitions from Lenzerheide to Davos over 64km packing in 2350m of climbing. Stage 5 is abundant in spectacular highlights as riders will discover a pristine single trail through a spruce forest at the foot of the Lenzerhorn, riding down into the valley to the Landwasser Viaduct. Rocky landscapes and a turquoise mountain river awaits, before arriving at Äbirugg, followed by a flowing trail into the Sertig Valley, finally finishing where it all started, in Davos. Fabian Rabensteiner and Michele Casagrande are the 2019 Swiss Epic UCI Men winners. The Italian duo had the honour to wear the yellow leader jersey from the very first stage on. Today’s stage winner were Frans Claes (BEL) and Sören Nissen (LUX). The Grand Finale of the women race was won by the German duo Adelheid Morath and Bettina Janas, who also claim the 2019 Swiss Epic UCI Women title, by winning four out of five stages.

See All Stories On This Race

PayPal Limited Edition SleepMonsters BUFF Patreon SleepMonsters Newsletter SleepMonsters Calendar SignUp


AR Discussion Group

Our Patrons

AR World Series

SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


AR World Series

Thomas Proulx

-- -- --

Adventure Race Croatia

Warrior Adventure Racing

Brian Gatens

Chris Dixon

Rootstock Racing

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Ajita Madan

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Liam St Pierre

Magnus Foss

Marijn Edelenbosch

Nicola MacLeod

Possum Jump Adventures

Robert Rulison

Strong Machine AR

Your Adventure Maps

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Dejna Odvody

Ivan Park

Klaus Mygind

Lars Bukkehave

Marco Ponteri

Maria Leijerstam

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov